Day 4 make my day! The food menu today was a feast for me. Yay for the rice and pasta meal! But since I got my period today, I bought myself a lemon juice to minimize the pain on my cramps.

So, without further ado, here is the menu for today:

Breakfast: Garlic Longganisa with egg and pandesal

I am delighted because longganisa is one of my favorites to eat during breakfast. And even though it is skinless, it tasted so good that I mashed it and combine it with the egg. Taste wonderful and I feel full already! I down it with a glass of water, making me last until it’s time for lunch.

For my lunch, the menu is grilled chicken teriyaki with brown rice.

The chicken meat is so tender and is so good. Though I think it lacks some greens, but I think it’s enough calories for me to cope up with for the day.

Dinner is awesome, because it is baked pesto pasta with fish fillet. I love pasta and is delighted to taste one with low calories. Because I am going to attend my church worship service later by 7:45pm, I decided to eat the pasta by 5pm.

Here is the pasta before I mixed it up:

And after mixing it:

The judgment? The pasta taste nothing like the creamy pesto pasta I have tasted in restaurants! It has no taste at all, only the herbs and oil are giving flavor to it. It is nice to make a pasta healthy but I think I will not be a total fan (because I love creamy pastas!). But the baked fish is good, and melts in my mouth.

Overall, the food is getting me fuller now that I mede it to the fourth day. I don’t find myself wanting more. Maybe I had adjusted already with the portion I am eating. But even with disappointing taste, I won’t prevail. That’s just me and my hunger pangs. Haha.

Well, that’s it for now. Will post Day 5 tomorrow! Ciao!

Follow @smartmealsdelivery on Facebook and try out their budget friendly diet plan. Happy eating!